The Eerie Mr. Murphy

The Eerie Mr. Murphy
Available for immediate delivery

Product Details

Editor D.H. Olson has gathered together this massive new collection of Haward Wandrie's fisction as a companion to his previous Wandrei Collection, "Time Burial". The new volume includes both published and unpublished horror, fantasy, and science fiction, plus the largest selection of his artwork ever published. The cover and interior are are by Howard Wandrei. Contents include: Introduction by D.H. Olson, Vine Terror, Time Haven, The Molester, The Persuader, Old Hokey, Danger: Quicksand, The Eyes of the Tiger, For Murderers Only, The Guns of Maiden Hill, The African Trick, In the Dark, The Mind Marauder, The Road West, The Pen, Effluvia, Trap of Atlas, A Shape in the Sky, The Mind Marauder (unpublished version), The Step Between, What Happened to Rudolph, Hounds in Scarlet, The Valley of Doubt, Diamondback, The Great Imitator, The Shadow, Just Lean Back, Measure of Infinity, and The Sleeper. Library Journal says of "Time Burial", "Sixty years later these stories resonate with a timeless quality. Highly recommended for fantasy and horror collections". You are sure to find the same is true with "The Eerie Mr. Murphy"! (jacket art coming online soon)